MagicHow plans are charged per seat. If you are on MagicHow’s Free plan you have 25 free users and you can use all free features. If you are on a paid MagicHow plan, you will be charged for all users who have edit permissions to at least one workflow in the workspace. No charges will apply for view-only users. Charges are prorated: users with edit permissions added partway through the month will only be charged for the days they were added.
Is MagicHow free to use?
MagicHow has multiple packages to help teams of all sizes make their work more productive. Our Free plan includes a lot of features that help improve the productivity of your team. The Free plan is free forever and is formulated for small teams or individuals with lightweight needs. Our paid plans offer additional features that can make your team more productive and focused on things that matter.
Can I capture processes on my desktop with a free MagicHow plan?
No, desktop application not available for accounts with free plans.
What if more people are added to my team every month?
You can add new users to your workspace at any time. If you originally purchased the annual paid plan, additional editors will be charged at the monthly rate until the annual plan is up for renewal. Workspace owner will receive an email a few days before payment each month recapping what the bill will be and highlighting new editors. Workspace owner will have the chance to adjust permissions before payment is collected.
Where can I see a breakdown of my team members and associated costs?
You can manage your workspace users from the Workspace settings (accessible to workspace Adminstartors and Owners). When you start the upgrade process, you'll be able to review your current editors and downgrade people to viewers, so you only pay for the users with edit permissions and view-only users if you used all free view-only users in Advanced plane.
What is a Project?
Project is a place where you can collaborate with separate set of users.
Can I change or cancel my plan?
Yes. You can cancel the plan anytime. If you cancel your plan, your subscription will remain active till the end of the next billing date.